Shop

Big Shot
October 26, 2021
SOS TITLE UNKNOWN
October 28, 2021

A Gambling Man

£8.99

The gripping second historical crime novel in David Baldacci’s Aloysius Archer series, following the Sunday Times top five bestseller One Good Deed.

In stock

SKU: 9781529061802 Category:
Description

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes the second book in the Aloysius Archer series, A Gambling Man from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci.

A lucky roll of the dice
California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises – because Archer isn’t the only one with a secretive past.

A risk worth taking
Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims.

All bets are off
As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she’s a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

A Gambling Man is the second historical crime novel in David Baldacci’s Aloysius Archer series, following the Sunday Times top five bestseller One Good Deed.

Additional information
Weight 0.444 lbs
Dimensions 19.7 × 13 × 3.8 in
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

604

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K