Shop

Woodland Folk Tales of Britain and Ireland
September 30, 2020
East Midlands Branch Line Album
October 3, 2020

The Book Club: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist

£8.99

Moving to the quiet Cotswolds village of Willowcombe is just the fresh start that Lucy needs. With its picture-perfect cottages and tranquil, leafy lanes, it’s miles away from her old life in London – and her past mistakes. When Alice arrives in the village a few months later and moves into the cottage next door, Lucy and her friends welcome her in. Alice suggests starting a book club; the perfect way to get to know each other in a small community. But the neighbours of Willowcombe have no idea what kind of woman they’re letting into their homes – and their lives. Alice hasn’t moved to the village for peace and quiet: she’s here for revenge. And she knows their secrets.

In stock

SKU: 9781472129673 Category: Tags: ,
Description

EVERYONE IS HIDING A SECRET. ONE OF THEM IS MURDER.

‘I raced through it – edgy, tense’
Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

‘I for one am terrified of the woman next door!’
Louise Candlish, author of The Other Passenger

‘Tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping’
Sophie Hannah, author of Haven’t They Grown

‘Dark, twisty, claustrophobic’
Jo Spain, author of The Confession

_______________

The book club was her idea, of course.

It was her way into our group. A chance to get close.

I knew from the day she arrived that she couldn’t be trusted.

And I was right.

Alice didn’t come to the village for peace and quiet.

She came for revenge.
_______________

A deliciously addictive psychological thriller about a book club that unravels dark and scandalous secrets between one circle of neighbours. The perfect page-turner for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour.

What readers are saying about The Book Club:

‘Wow. What a page turner’

‘Couldn’t put it down!!!’

‘Truly a five-star debut’

‘Absolutely addictive’

‘Seriously page-turning, totally gripping’

‘A thrilling read, found it hard to put down once I’d started. Loved the ending’

‘Brilliant, a proper page turner’

‘Dark and creepy’

‘Loved it!’

‘Gripping to the last page’

‘Fast paced and will make your blood run cold!’

‘Had me on the edge of my seat’

Additional information
Weight 0.26 lbs
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.6 × 3 in
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

378

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K